link="#0000ee" vlink="#ff6666" alink="#66ffff">
Institut für Theoretische Physik
Start / Forschung / Weiche Materie, Biophysik / people
+++ new students with interest in computational soft matter are welcome, drop me a line mmueller@theorie.physik.uni-goettingen.de+++

summer 2014



summer 2009


Principal Investigator  
Marcus Müller mmueller@theorie.physik.uni-goettingen.de
A.03.104 phone (0551) 39-13888
   
Postdocs  
Dr. Fabien Leonforte leonforte@theorie.physik.uni-goettingen.de
Dr. Yuliya G. Smirnova smirnova@theorie.physik.uni-goettingen.de
Dr. Dewen Sun dewen.sun@theorie.physik.uni-goettingen.de
Dr. Qiyun Tang qiyun.tang@theorie.physik.uni-goettingen.de
Dr. Ulrich Welling welling@theorie.physik.uni-goettingen.de
Dr. Guojie Zhang guojie.zhang@theorie.physik.uni-goettingen.de
   
Ph.D students  
Marcel Langenberg marcel.langenberg@theorie.physik.uni-goettingen.de
Yongzhi Ren yongzhi.ren@theorie.physik.uni-goettingen.de
Ludwig Schneider ludwig.schneider@theorie.physik.uni-goettingen.de
Juan Carlos Orozco Rey juan.rey@theorie.physik.uni-goettingen.de
Israel Abraham Barragan Vidal vidal@theorie.physik.uni-goettingen.de
   
bachelor and master students  
   
Alumni  
  • Thorsten Geisinger, MS 1997
  • Andreas Werner, Ph.D 1998
  • Olliver Dillmann, Ph.D 2000
  • Ellen Reister, Ph.D 2001, Postdoc with G.H. Fredrickson (UCSB) and U. Seifert (Universität Stuttgart), now DFG
  • Susanne Metzger, Ph.D 2002, Postdoc with R. Müller (TU Braunschweig), now Dozentin at Pädagogischen Hochschule Zürich
  • Peter Virnau, Ph.D 2003, Postdoc with M. Kardar (MIT), now Postdoc with K. Binder (Uni Mainz)
  • Ben Jesko Schulz, Ph.D 2004
  • Ludger Wenning, Ph.D 2005
  • Yuki Norizow, Ph.D 2010
  • Martin Hömberg, Ph.D 2011
  • Birger Steinmüller, Ph.D 2011
  • Nikita Tretyakov, Ph.D 2012, now Postdoc with Burkhard Dünweg, Max-Planck-Institut für Polymerforschung, Mainz, Germany
  • Giovanni Marelli, Ph.D 2013
  • Luis Gonzalez MacDowell, Postdoc 2000-2002, Ramon y Cajal fellow at Universidad Complutense, Madrid (Spain)
  • Jerome Houdayer, Postdoc 2000-2002, now at CEA/Saclay (France)
  • Yu-Cheng Lin, Postdoc 2002-2004, now Postdoc with H. Rieger (Universität des Saarlands)
  • Anna Cavallo, Postdoc 2003-2006, Postdoc with J. Baschnagel, Strasbourg (France), now Dipartimento di Fisica E. R. Caianiello, University of Salerno (Italy)
  • Claudio Pastorino, Postdoc 2004-2006, now Researcher for CONICET at CAC-CNEA, Buenos Aires (Argentina)
  • James Servantie, Postdoc 2006-2008, now at Technical University, Istanbul (Turkey)
  • Jiafang Wang, Postdoc 2007-2009
  • Sandra Frank, PostDoc 2009-2010, now studying medicine at the University of Cologne
  • Pablo Nigra, PostDoc 2009-2010
  • Kostas Ch. Daoulas, PostDoc 2005-2011, now Max-Planck-Institut für Polymerforschung, Mainz, Germany
  • Andre Galuschko, PostDoc 2010-2012, now IPF Dresden
  • Veronica C. Chappa, PostDoc 2009-2012
  • Weihua Li, PostDoc 2013-2015, now Fudan University, Shanghai